Immigration Law Associates, PC

Supreme Court Allows Trump’s Revised Travel Ban while Legal Challenges Proceed in Lower Courts

Posted on by

On Monday, the Supreme Court granted President Trump’s to enforce his revised Travel Ban while legal arguments continue in lower courts.

The Travel Ban restricts travelers from eight nations, most of which are Muslim nations: Syria, Libya, Iran, Yemen, Chad, Somalia, North Korea and Venezuela. Oral arguments are scheduled  to take place  in both federal appeals court cases on whether the ban exceeds the president’s broad powers on immigration.

Filed under: Uncategorized